top of page

So What Do You Think?


My dreams are big; help me get there.

So far, I have two reviews up, also known as not a lot of work. I'm a full-time college student, while also working 35 hours a week at my job. Needless to say, I'm concentrating as much time on my little site as possible.

As it stands though, I haven't heard any feedback from you, the community, about how my little side project is going.

In light of this discovery, I'd like to ask a couple of questions, with the idea that someone responds.

First off, the biggest thing I need to know is if my reviews are entertaining, insightful, and ultimately give a sense of what the movie I wrote about entails: if it was good, bad, or ugly.

Secondly, does the site layout hurt or welcome your eyeballs to the screen? I recently did an overhaul of what the site looks like, and I think that it helped the overall aesthetic. But, if you feel differently, let me know. Is it too cheesy now? Something missing? Any recommendations are appreciated.

Lastly, I need to ask you all a favor. If you want to help me (or hurt me, I guess), it would be nice if you could share this site with your friends, family, strangers; pretty much the world is what I'm gunning for here, so I need to garner as much attention and feedback as possible. To do this, I need views. And views come from the people. So really, I'm asking you to help get the word out about my site.

I know that it's hard of me to ask this of you all, as I only have two reviews and the site is still a very hard work-in-progress, but it doesn't matter. My goal is to write, at least, one new review a week, and to keep periodically updating the site to fit its ever-evolving needs.

Hopefully, this all makes sense. I also hope this isn't too much to ask. If you have anyting else you'd like to mention, just say it. I don't/won't mind, really. I take and use feedback as much as possible.

And at this point, I need it.

Clearly.

Leave your thoughts, comments, praises, criticisms, anything. I want to hear it all.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page